Department Contacts

Department Head

Dr. Dylan Pillai
Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
email: dylan.pillai@albertaprecisionlabs.ca
Diagnostic & Scientific Centre
9, 3535 Research Road NW
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2L 2K8

Sherry Mount
Executive Assistant
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
email: sherry.mount@albertaprecisionlabs.ca
 

Anatomic Pathology
Dr. Ranjit Waghray
Division Head 
email: ranjit.waghray@albertaprecisionlabs.ca
Administrative Assistant: Alexandra Allen
email: alexandra.allen@aplabs.ca

Dr. Carolin Teman, MD, FRCPC, FCAP
Program Director
phone: 403.944.8503

Cassandra Saubak
Program Administrator
email: cal.cls.ap.program@cls.ab.ca
phone: 403.944.1692

Clinical Biochemistry
Dr. Hossein Sadrzadeh
Division Head 
email: hossein.sadrzadeh@albertaprecisionlabs.ca
Administrative Assistant: Shawna Pitman
email: shawna.pitman@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

General Pathology
Dr. Ethan Flynn
Division Head 
email: ethan.flynn@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Anna Thomas
Program Administrator
phone: 403.770.3447
email: anna.thomas@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Dr. Davinder Sidhu
Program Director General Pathology
email: davinder.sidhu@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Transfusion Medicine
Dr. Davinder Sidhu
Division Head
email: davinder.sidhu@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Holly Schack
Administrative Assistant
email: holly.schack@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Hematopathology
Dr. Meer-Taher Shabani-Rad
Division Head 
email: meer-taher.shabani-rad@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Administrative Assistant: Elizabeth McGovern
email: elizabeth.mcgovern@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Medical Microbiology
Dr. Wilson Chan
Division Head Interim
email: wilson.chan@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Cindy Liu
Administrative Assistant
email: cindy.liu@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Dr. Julie Carson, MD
Program Director
phone: 403.770.3338
email: julie.carson@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Addie Stowe 
Program Administrator
phone:403.770.3310
email: addie.stowe@albertaprecisionlabs.ca

Neuropathology

Dr. Denise Ng, MD FRCPC FCAP
Program Director
email: denise.ng@albertaprecisionslabs.ca

Kristy Campbell
Program Administrator
phone: 403.944.4639
email: kristy.campbell@albertaprecisionlabs.ca
 

Pathologists' Assistant (PA) M.Sc
Bill Gorday
Associate Program Director
email: bill.gorday@albertaprecisionslabs.ca