CUMMING SCHOOL OF MEDICINE | Celebration of Excellence, March 30, 2021

Distinguished Achievement Awards

3M TEACHING FELLOWSHIP

Heather Jamniczky Department of Cell Biology & Anatomy

CANADIAN ACADEMY OF HEALTH SCIENCES, FELLOWSHIP

Benedikt Hallgrimsson Department of Cell Biology & Anatomy

Deborah Marshall Departments of Community Health Sciences and Medicine

Derek McKay Department of Physiology & Pharmacology

Gregory Cairncross Departments of Clinical Neurosciences and Oncology

Luanne Metz Department of Clinical Neurosciences

Scott Patten Department of Psychiatry

Thomas Stelfox

Departments of Critical Care Medicine, Community Health Sciences and Medicine

ORDER OF CANADA

Lynn McIntyre

Department of Community Health Sciences

Judy Birdsell School of Public Health

ROYAL SOCIETY OF CANADA, FELLOWSHIP

Jean Addington Department of Psychiatry

RHODES SCHOLAR

Christian Farrier Resident, Department of Pædiatrics

Medical, Education and Scientific Organization Awards

ALBERTA DENTAL ASSOCIATION AND COLLEGE, HONORARY MEMBERSHIP AWARD

Juliet Guichon Department of Community Health Sciences

ALBERTA MEDICAL ASSOCIATION, SHINE A LIGHT RECOGNITION

Remo Panaccione Department of Medicine

ALBERTA COLLEGE OF FAMILY PHYSICIANS, RECOGNITION OF EXCELLENCE

Debra Putnam Department of Family Medicine

AMERICAN ACADEMY OF NEUROLOGY, SCIENTIFIC BREAKTHROUGH AWARD

Andrew Demchuk Departments of Clinical Neurosciences and Radiology

Mayank Goyal Department of Radiology

Michael Hill Departments of Clinical Neurosciences, Community Health Sciences, Medicine and Radiology

The Calgary Stroke Team

AMERICAN PHYSIOLOGICAL SOCIETY, FELLOWSHIP

Derek McKay Department of Physiology & Pharmacology

AMERICAN PHYSIOLOGICAL SOCIETY, GABOR KALEY MEMORIAL LECTURESHIP AWARD

Paul Kubes Departments of Medicine and Physiology & Pharmacology

AMERICAN PHYSIOLOGICAL SOCIETY, GASTROINTESTINAL AND LIVER PHYSIOLOGY SECTION DISTINGUISHED RESEARCH AWARD

Keith Sharkey * Departments of Medicine and Physiology & Pharmacology

AMERICAN SOCIETY OF NEPHROLOGY, DISTINGUISHED MENTOR AWARD

Sofia Ahmed Department of Medicine

CANADIAN ASSOCIATION OF GASTROENTEROLOGY, DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Derek McKay Department of Physiology & Pharmacology

CANADIAN ASSOCIATION FOR MEDICAL EDUCATION, CERTIFICATE OF MERIT

Amanda Roze des Ordons Departments of Critical Care Medicine and Oncology

Michael Paget Medical Education

CANADIAN ASSOCIATION OF RADIOLOGISTS, GOLD MEDAL AWARD

Robert Sevick Departments of Clinical Neurosciences and Radiology

CANADIAN ASSOCIATION FOR THE STUDY OF THE LIVER, EDUCATION EXCELLENCE AWARD

Kelly Burak Departments of Medicine and Oncology

CANADIAN LIVER FOUNDATION, 50TH ANNIVERSARY RECOGNITION MEDAL

Kelly Burak Departments of Medicine and Oncology

Mark Swain Department of Medicine

Samuel Lee Department of Medicine

CANADIAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION, JOHN MCCRAE MEMORIAL MEDAL

Ian Anderson (Colonel, Retired) Department of Surgery

CANADIAN PAEDIATRIC SOCIETY, LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP AWARD

Reginald Sauve Department of Community Health Sciences

CANADIAN PSYCHIATRIC ASSOCIATION, * C. A. ROBERTS AWARD FOR CLINICAL LEADERSHIP

Valerie Taylor Department of Psychiatry

CANADIAN PSYCHIATRIC ASSOCIATION, EARLY CAREER ACHIEVEMENT IN PSYCHIATRY

Rachel Grimminck Department of Psychiatry

CANADIAN SOCIETY OF ATHEROSCLEROSIS, THROMBOSIS AND VASCULAR BIOLOGY, SCIENTIFIC EXCELLENCE AWARD IN BLOOD AND BLOOD VESSEL SCIENCES

Paul Kubes Departments of Medicine and Physiology & Pharmacology

CROHN'S AND COLITIS CANADA, OUTSTANDING PHYSICIAN OF THE YEAR

Remo Panaccione Department of Medicine





CUMMING SCHOOL OF MEDICINE | Celebration of Excellence, March 30, 2021

NATIONAL ACADEMY OF INVENTORS, FELLOWSHIP

Gerald Zamponi Department of Physiology & Pharmacology

PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION OF RESIDENT PHYSICIANS OF ALBERTA, CLINICAL TEACHING AWARD

Michele Ramien Departments of Medicine and Pædiatrics

Justin Low Department of Family Medicine

PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION OF RESIDENT PHYSICIANS OF ALBERTA, WELL-BEING AWARD

Scott McLeod Department of Pædiatrics

ROYAL COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS OF CANADA, DR. THOMAS DIGNAN INDIGENOUS HEALTH AWARD

Lynden Crowshoe Department of Family Medicine

ROYAL COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS OF CANADA, EARLY-CAREER LEADERSHIP IN MEDICAL EDUCATION

Rachel Grimminck Department of Psychiatry

ROYAL COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS OF CANADA, PROGRAM DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR

Marcy Mintz Department of Medicine

ROYAL COLLEGE OF PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS OF CANADA, MENTOR OF THE YEAR - REGION 1

Robert Sheldon Departments of Cardiac Sciences, Medical Genetics, and Medicine

ROYAL SOCIETY OF CANADA COLLEGE OF NEW SCHOLARS, ARTISTS, AND SCIENTISTS

Catherine Lebel Department of Radiology

STATISTICAL SOCIETY OF CANADA, DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Karen Kopciuk Department of Oncology

UNIVERSITY OF LINKOPING, HONORARY DOCTORATE DEGREE

Derek McKay Department of Physiology & Pharmacology

Community and Service Awards

AVENUE MAGAZINE, CALGARY TOP 40 UNDER 40

Signe Bray Department of Radiology

*• *

Antoine Dufour

Departments of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology and Physiology & Pharmacology

Rita Henderson Departments of Community Health Sciences and Family Medicine

Alexander Ah-Chi Leung Departments of Community Health Sciences and Medicine

Aaron Phillips Departments of Cardiac Sciences and Physiology & Pharmacology

Tyler Williamson Department of Community Health Sciences

Rachel Grimminck Department of Psychiatry

Rahim Kachra Department of Medicine

Carly McMorris Departments of Pædiatrics and Psychiatry

Michael Roumeliotis Department of Oncology

WOMEN'S EXECUTIVE NETWORK, CANADA'S MOST POWERFUL WOMEN: TOP 100 AWARD

Fiona Clement Department of Community Health Sciences

Valerie Taylor Department of Psychiatry

CITY OF CALGARY, EDUCATION AWARD

David Keegan Department of Family Medicine

CITY OF CALGARY, 20 COMPELLING CALGARIANS AWARD

Katrina Milaney Department of Community Health Sciences

Internal Awards

KILLAM UNDERGRADUATE MENTORSHIP AWARD

Fabiola Aparicio-Ting Department of Community Health Sciences

KILLAM ANNUAL PROFESSORSHIP AWARD

Deborah Marshall Departments of Community Health Sciences and Medicine

KILLAM GRADUATE SUPERVISION AND MENTORSHIP AWARD

Adam Kirton Departments of Clinical Neurosciences, Pædiatrics and Radiology

KILLAM EMERGING RESEARCH LEADER AWARD

Melanie Noel Department of Anæsthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine

Marie-Claire Arrieta Departments of Physiology & Pharmacology and Pædiatrics

UNIVERSITY OF CALGARY, DIVERSITY AWARD

Sofia Ahmed Department of Medicine





