

UNIVERSITY OF CALGARY

Distinguished Achievement Awards



James (Jay) Cross Royal Society of Canada Fellowship



Lynn McIntyre Canadian Academy of Health Sciences Fellowship



Keith Sharkey Canadian Academy of Health Sciences Fellowship



Rajiv Midha Canadian Academy of Health Sciences Fellowship

Medical, Scientific and Educational External Awards



Norm Campbell Health Research Foundation Medal of Honour



Norm Campbell Canadian Medical Association Frederic Newton Gisborne Starr Award



Fiona Clement

Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health Maurice McGregor Award



Keith Wycliffe-Jones Canadian Association of Medical Education Certificate of Merit



Theresa Trotter Canadian Association of Medical Education Certificate of Merit



Jesse Hendrikse Canadian Association of Medical Education Certificate of Merit



Jean-Francois Lemay Canadian Pediatric Society Michel Weber Education Award



Heidi Schroter Canadian Pediatric Society Physician of Merit Award (Alberta)



Remo Panaccione Canadian Association of Gastroenterology Visiting Professor Award



Michael Hill

Ramon J. Hnatyshyn Lecturer Canadian Stroke Congress 2015



Luanne Metz

Professional Association of Interns and Residents of Alberta Mentorship Award



Richard Haber Professional Association of Interns and Residents of Alberta Clinical Teaching Award of Excellence



Jeffrey Schaefer Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada Clinical Teacher Award



Kelly Albrecht Association of Professionals in Obstetrics and Gynaecology Canada Educator of the Year (Calgary)



David Keegan Society of Teachers of Family Medicine Excellence in Education Award



William Fletcher American Academy of Neurology A.B. Baker Teacher Recognition Award



Garnette Sutherland NASA Exceptional Technology Achievement Medal









Graham Thompson, Paul Kubes, Chip Doig, Jaime Blackwood Global Sepsis Alliance Jury

Global Sepsis Amard



Robert B. Church University of Alberta Honorary Doctor of Science Degree



Remo Panaccione Crohn's and Colitis Canada Finkelstein Award



Benedikt Hallgrimsson Rholf Medal in Morphometics



Quentin Pittman American Psychological Society Joseph Erlanger Distinguished Lecturer





The Calgary Stroke Team

(Escape Trial: Michael Hill, Andrew Demchuk, Mayank Goyal)

ASTech Societal Impact Award



Christian Jacob and the LINDSAY Virtual Human Team

ASTech Innovation in Information and Communications Award

Community and Service Awards



Norman Campbell Alberta Medical Association Medal for Distinguished Service



Luanne Metz Alberta Medical Association Medal for Distinguished Service



Eldon Shaffer Alberta Medical Association Medal for Distinguished Service



Ian Mitchell Canadian Bioethics Society Distinguished Service Award



Samuel Lee Canadian Association for the Study of the Liver Distinguished Service Award



Deborah Dobson Governor General's Caring Canadian Award



Nicole Culos-Reed Calgary Awards, Community Achievement – Education Category



Cheryl Barnabe Avenue Magazine's Calgary Top 40 Under 40



Jonathan Chan Avenue Magazine's Calgary Top 40 Under 40



Fiona Clement
Avenue Magazine's Calgary Top 40 Under 40



Aaron Goodarzi Avenue Magazine's Calgary Top 40 Under 40



Daniel Heng Avenue Magazine's Calgary Top 40 Under 40



Heather Jamniczky Avenue Magazine's Calgary Top 40 Under 40



Lawrence Korngut Avenue Magazine's Calgary Top 40 Under 40



Van Nguyen Avenue Magazine's Calgary Top 40 Under 40



Joe Raiche
Avenue Magazine's Calgary Top 40 Under 40

Citation Awards



Todd Anderson 10,000 Citations Award



Andrew Demchuk 10,000 Citations Award



William Ghali 10,000 Citations Award



Michael Hill 10,000 Citations Award



Bruce Pike 10,000 Citations Award



Keith Sharkey 10,000 Citations Award

University of Calgary Awards



Paul Beck Killam Annual Professorship



Ina Dobrinski Killam Annual Professorship



Braden MannsKillam Annual Professorship



Eric Smith
Killam Emerging Research Leaders Award



Gerald Zamponi Killam Graduate Supervision Award



Ken Lukowiak Killam Undergraduate Mentoring Award