CFD Representatives

Anthonia

Chair

Name: Anthonia Anowai

Position on CFD: Chair

Lab and Institute: Antoine Dufour, McCaig Institute of Bone and Joint Health

Program (PhD/ MSc): MSc in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Favourite CFD event: St Patrick’s Day Breakfast

Fun Fact about yourself: I run a lifestyle blog!

Samiha

Co-Chair

Name: Samiha Mohsen 

Position on CFD: Co-Chair

Lab and Institute: Dr. Kirsten Fiest Lab, Calgary Critical Care Research Network.

Program (PhD/ MSc): MSc in Community Health Sciences, Epidemiology

Favourite CFD event: the Wellness Fair

Fun Fact about yourself: I swim for the U of C varsity team. I am also a meme expert and die-hard “office” fan

Suzie

Treasurer

Name: Suzie Lee

Position on CFD: Treasurer

Lab and Institute: Nguyen Lab, Hotchkiss Brain Institute 

Program (PhD/ MSc): Masters in Science, Neurosciences 

Favourite CFD event: Pet therapy and welcome BBQ – cute puppies and free food!

Fun Fact about yourself:  My favourite comfort food is baked Sriracha Mac & Cheese

Tanis

Communications Officer

Name: Tanis Orsetti

Position on CFD: Communications Officer

Lab and Institute: Yates Lab in the Snyder Institute for Chronic Diseases

Program (PhD/MSc): MSc in Medical Science 

Favourite CFD event: The coffee mornings are always a highlight to my week!

Fun Fact about yourself: I am ALWAYS fully stocked on every type of pasta you could think of

Mental Health and Wellness Committee

Luke

Chair

Name: Luke Brown

Position: Chair

Lab and Institute: Yipp Lab. Snyder Institute for Chronic Diseases

Program: Immunology and Infectious Diseases, PhD

Favourite CFD/DGA event: Coffee mornings and pet therapy

Fun Fact about yourself: I get up at 5am every weekend (Saturday and Sunday) to watch the football (soccer) back home. Comon Leeds!!

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Simmone

Chair

Name: Simmone D'Souza

Position: Chair

 

Amanda Zucoloto

Co-Chair

Name: Amanda Zucoloto

Position: Co-Chair

Lab and Institute: McCoy & McDonald labs, Snyder Institute

Program: Immunology

Favourite CFD/DGA event: Coffee mornings

Fun Fact about yourself: find me running or hiking whenever I am not in the lab!

Megha Murali

Member

Name: Megha Murali

Position: Core member

Lab and Institute: Justin MacDonald Lab/ Libin Cardiovascular Institute of Alberta

Program: PhD candidate/MDBC/BMB 

Favourite CFD/DGA event: Welcome BBQ/Ice cream social 

Fun Fact about yourself: My right ear looks like my dad's and left one looks like my mom's. Literally. 

Lucia Otero Varela

Member

Name: Lucia Otero Varela

Position: Core member

Lab and Institute: Dr. Hude Quan's lab, Centre for Health Informatics

Program: MSc in Community Health Sciences (Health Services Research)  

Favourite CFD/DGA event: Those that involve free food! (e.g., Welcome BBQ)

Fun Fact about yourself: I am a self-taught musician, I learnt to play ukulele using youtube tutorials.  

DGA Representatives

DGA

   

President

      

Contact

MDMI

  

 

Nik Ewasechko

Nishi Patel

 

nfewasec@ucalgary.ca

nishi.patel@ucalgary.ca

MDIM

 

Madison Turk

Rachel Davis

 

madison.turk1@ucalgary.ca

rpdavis@ucalgary.ca

MDGI

 

Holly Szczepanski

 

holly.szczepanski@ucalgary.ca

VMGSA

 

Kayla Strong

 

kayla.strong@ucalgary.ca

MDCV

 

Loryn Bohne

 

loryn.bohne@ucalgary.ca

MDSC

 

Victoria Armstrong 

 

victoria.armstrong@ucalgary.ca

MDCHS

 

Sara Orenstein

 

sara.orenstein@ucalgary.ca

MDNS/

HBITO

 

Trevor Low

HBITO

 

talow@ucalgary.ca

hbito@ucalgary.ca

BTGSA

 

Reilly Baggs

 

kaitlyn.baggs@ucalgary.ca

BME

 

Michael Kuczynski

 

mkuczyns@ucalgary.ca

MDBC

 

Jasper Greysson-Wong

 

jgreysso@ucalgary.ca

MPath

 

Alicia Ussling

 

alicia.ussling@ucalgary.ca

LiM

 

Stacy Gibson

 

stacy.gibson@ucalgary.ca

MDBT

  Jason Keelor   jason.keelor@ucalgary.ca