About CSM Legal

The Cal Wenzel Precision Health Building

We're here to support medical faculty and clinical research

The CSM Legal team works to advise on, draft, review and negotiate contracts for medical research and clinical trials that involve the Cumming School of Medicine.

Our office supports researchers with a variety of research agreements, including (but not limited to):

  • Amendments
  • CDAs/NDAs
  • Clinical Research Contracts/Clinical Trial Agreements
  • Non-Clinical Research Contracts
  • Research Grant Agreements
  • Sub-Contracts
  • Data Transfer/Sharing Agreements
  • Material Transfers Agreements
  • Service Agreements

Whether you need assistance with one of the above agreements, aren't sure which agreement you require or have been provided a document from a research partner/sponsor that requires signature, we're here to help. 

General Inquiries

If you have questions or concerns, please contact:

csmlegal@ucalgary.ca
403.210.7813

Budget, overhead & archiving

For questions about budget, overdraft or archiving fees, please contact:

finanlgl@ucalgary.ca

IT

For support with your IT account, browser or other technology, please contact:

403.220.5555
itsupport@ucalgary.ca

Our Team

Stephen Harris the the Manager of the CSM Legal office

Stephen Harris

Senior Legal Counsel and Manager
stephen.harris@ucalgary.ca

Jordan Kinson

Jordan Kinson

Legal Counsel
jordan.kinson@ucalgary.ca

Sarah Menzies

Sarah Menzies

Legal Counsel
sarah.menzies@ucalgary.ca

Aleks Gvozdenovic

Aleks Gvozdenovic

Legal Counsel
agvozden@ucalgary.ca

Farzana Gohar

Farzana Gohar

Contract Specialist
farzana.gohar@ucalgary.ca

Agnieszka Kular

Agnieszka Kular

Contract Specialist
agnieszka.kular@ucalgary.ca

Manjari Shukla

Manjari Shukla

Contracts Administrator
csmlegal@ucalgary.ca

Courtnee Coulter

Courtnee Coulter

Contracts Administrator
csmlegalsigning@ucalgary.ca

Patrick Ouellette

Patrick Ouellette

Legal Counsel
patrick.ouellette@ucalgary.ca

 

Katherine Newton

Katherine Newton

Legal Counsel
katherine.newton@ucalgary.ca