About Physiology & Pharmacology


Meet our Members

  1. Dr. Christophe Altier

    Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair

    altier@ucalgary.ca

  2. Dr. Marie-Clarie Arrieta

    Assistant Professor

    marie.arrieta@ucalgary.ca

  3. Dr. Jaideep Bains

    Professor

    jsbains@ucalgary.ca

  4. Dr. Stephanie Borgland

    Professor

    s.borgland@ucalgary.ca

  5. Dr. Andrew Braun

    Professor

    abraun@ucalgary.ca

  6. Dr. Wayne Chen

    Professor

    swchen@ucalgary.ca

  7. Dr. William Cole

    Andrew Family Professor in Cardiovascular Research

    wcole@ucalgary.ca

  8. Dr. Michael Colicos

    Associate Professor

    mcolicos@ucalgary.ca

  9. Dr. Antoine Dufour

    Assistant Professor

    antoine.dufour@ucalgary.ca

  10. Dr. James Fewell

    Professor

    fewell@ucalgary.ca

  11. Dr. Robert French

    Professor

    french@ucalgary.ca

  12. Dr. Mark Giembycz

    Professor

    giembycz@ucalgary.ca

  13. Dr. Grant Gordon

    Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair

    gordong@ucalgary.ca

  14. Dr. Simon Hirota

    Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair

    simon.hirota@ucalgary.ca

  15. Dr. Morley Hollenberg

    Professor

    mhollenb@ucalgary.ca

  16. Dr. Paul Kubes

    Professor

    pkubes@ucalgary.ca

  17. Dr. Ebba Kurz

    Professor, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Health and Science Education, Director of Bachelor of Health Sciences Program

    kurz@ucalgary.ca

  18. Dr. Kenneth Lukowiak

    Professor

    lukowiak@ucalgary.ca

  19. Dr. Wallace MacNaughton

    Professor

    wmacnaug@ucalgary.ca

  20. Dr. Donna-Marie McCafferty

    Associate Professor

    dmmccaff@ucalgary.ca 

  21. Dr. Kathy McCoy

    Professor

    kathy.mccoy@ucalgary.ca

  22. Dr. Derek McKay

    Professor, Director of the Snyder Institute for Chronic Diseases, Canada Research Chair

    dmckay@ucalgary.ca

  23. Dr. Vaibhav Patel

    Assistant Professor

    vaibhav@ucalgary.ca

  24. Dr. Kamala Patel

    Professor

    kpatel@ucalgary.ca

  25. Dr. Aaron Phillips

    Assistant Professor

    aaron.phillips@ucalgary.ca

  26. Dr. Quentin Pittman

    Professor, Deputy Head

    pittman@ucalgary.ca

  27. Dr. Marc Poulin

    Professor, Brenda Strafford Foundation Chair in Alzheimer Research

    poulin@ucalgary.ca

  28. Dr. David Proud

    Professor, Canada Research Chair

    dproud@ucalgary.ca

  29. Dr. Paul Schnetkamp

    Professor, Associate Dean of Research Infrastructure 

    pschnetk@ucalgary.ca

  30. Dr. Keith Sharkey

    Professor, Crohns Colitis Canada Chair in Inflammatory Bowel Disease Research

    ksharkey@ucalgary.ca

     

  31. Dr. Donna Slater

    Associate Professor

    dmslater@ucalgary.ca

  32. Dr. Francine Smith

    Professor

    fsmith@ucalgary.ca

  33. Dr. Jennifer Thompson

    Assistant Professor

    jennifer.thompson2@ucalgary.ca

  34. Dr. Tuan Trang

    Associate Professor

    trangt@ucalgary.ca

  35. Dr. Pierre-Yves von der Weid

    Professor

    vonderwe@ucalgary.ca

  36. Dr. Richard Wilson

    Professor

    wilsonr@ucalgary.ca

  37. Dr. Jun Yan

    Professor

    juyan@ucalgary.ca

  38. Dr. Gerald Zamponi

    Professor, Associate Dean of Research, Canada Research Chair

    zamponi@ucalgary.ca

  39. Dr. Robert Newton

    Professor, Department Head

    rnewton@ucalgary.ca

  40. Dr. Justin Deniset

    Assistant Professor
    Cardiac Sciences, Libin Insitute 

    jdeniset@ucalgary.ca

  1. Dr. Chad Bousman

    Assistant Professor, Medical Genetics, Psychiatry, Community Health Sciences

    chad.bousman@ucalgary.ca

  2. Dr. Andrew Bulloch

    Professor, Community Health Science, Psychiatry

    bulloch@ucalgary.ca

  3. Carlos Camara-Lemarroy

    Assistant Professor, Clinical Neurosciences

    carlos.camaralemarro@ucalgary.ca

  4. Norman Campbell

    Professor, Medicine, Community Health Science

    ncampbel@ucalgary.ca

  5. Jeff Dunn

    Professor, Radiology 

    dunnj@ucalgary.ca

  6. David Johnson

    Professor, Paediatrics

    david.johnson@ahs.ca

  7. Margaret Kelly

    Associate Professor, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

    mmkelly@ucalgary.ca

  8. Richard Leigh

    Professor, Head, Medicine

    rleigh@ucalgary.ca

  9. Timothy Pollak

    Professor, Medicine, Cardiac Sciences

    pollak@ucalgary.ca

  10. John Reemers

    Professor, Internal Medicine

    jeremmer@ucalgary.ca

  11. Kristina Rinker

    Associate Professor, Chemical & Petroleum Engineering

    jeremmer@ucalgary.ca

  12. Robert Rose

    Professor, Cardiac Sciences

    robert.rose@ucalgary.ca

  13. David Schriemer

    Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Oncology

    dschriem@ucalgary.ca

  14. Naweed Syed

    Professor, Cell Biology & Anatomy

    nisyed@ucalgary.ca

  15. Gordon Campbell Teskey

    Professor, Cell Biology & Anatomy

    gteskey@ucalgary.ca

  16. Lee Anne Tibbles

    Associate Professor, Medicine

    tibbles@ucalgary.ca

  17. Ray Turner

    Professor, Cell Biology & Anatomy

    rwturner@ucalgary.ca

  18. Ingrid Vicas

    Clinical Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

    imovicas@ucalgary.ca

  19. Sam Weiss

    Professor, Cell Biology & Anatomy

    weiss@ucalgary.ca

  20. Mark Yarema

    Clinical Professor, Emergency Medicine

    Mark.Yarema@albertahealthservices.ca

  21. Aru Narendran

    Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Oncology, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

    a.narendran@ucalgary.ca

  22. Marco Gallo

    Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

    marco.gallo@ucalgary.ca 

  23. Patrick Whelan

    Professor, Department of Comparative Biology & Experimental Medicine

    whelan@ucalgary.ca

  1. Michael Antle

    Professor, Psychology

    antlem@ucalgary.ca

  2. Andre Buret

    Professor, Biological Sciences

    Vice President, Research

    aburet@ucalgary.ca

  3. Pallavi Devchand

    Associate Professor

    pallavidevchand@aol.com

  4. Alexander Dubyk

    Assistant Professor 

    amdubyk@ucalgary.ca

  5. Vinicius De Maria Gadotti

    Research Assistant Professor

    vgadotti@ucalgary.ca

  6. David Kinniburgh

    Associate Professor, Head Centre for Toxicology

    dkinnibu@ucalgary.ca

  7. John Matsoukas

    Professor

    imats@upatras.gr

  8. Tim McAllister

    Associate Professor

    tim.mcallister@agr.gc.ca

  9. Jason McDougall

    Associate Professor

    mcdougaj@ucalgary.ca

  10. Marcello Muscara

    Assistant Professor

    muscara@ucalgary.ca
    muscara@usp.br

  11. Carol Gibbons Kroeker

    Assistant Professor

    kcagibbo@ucalgary.ca

  12. Anders Nygren

    Associate Professor

    nygren@ucalgary.ca

     

  13. Ala Rajabi

    Assistant Professor

    ala.rajabi@ucalgary.ca

  14. Tatiana Rogasevskaia

    Assistant Professor

    trogasevskaia@mtroyal.ca

  15. Derya Sargin

    Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology

    derya.sargin@ucalgary.ca

  16. Peter Tieleman

    Professor

    tieleman@ucalgary.ca

  17. Christopher Triggle

    Professor

    cht2011@qatar-med.cornell.edu

  18. Nathalie Vergnolle

    Associate Professor

    nvergnol@ucalgary.ca

  19. John Wallace

    Professor

    wallacej@ucalgary.ca

  20. Jeff Zidichouski

    Assistant Professor

    Jeff.Zidichouski@nrc.ca

  21. Ejaife Agbani

    Assistant Professor

    ejaife.agbani@ucalgary.ca

  22. Pina Colarusso

    Research Assistant Professor

    gcolarus@ucalgary.ca

  23. Aru Narendran

    Professor of Pediatrics, Oncology, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

    anarendr@ucalgary.ca

  24. Fenglian Xu

    Assistant Professor

    fenglianxu@slu.edu

  25. Yu (Dorothy) Huang

    Assistant Professor

    yhuang@ucalgary.ca 

  26. Gary Mawe

    Professor

    Gary.Mawe@uvm.edu

  27. Petronella Hermann

    Adjunct Lecturer

    hermann@ucalgary.ca 

  28. Ronald F. Zernicke

    Adjunct Professor (Surgery)

    Professor, University of Michigan, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

    zernicke@umich.edu

  1. Dr. James S. Beck

    Professor Emeritus, Medical Biophysics

  2. Dr. Norman R.C Campbell

    Professor Emeritus, Physiology & Pharmacology and Community Health Sciences

  3. Dr. Jos Eggermont

    Professor Emeritus, Physiology & Pharmacology and Psychology

  4. Dr. Wayne Giles

    Professor Emeritus, Physiology & Pharmacology and Psychology

  5. Dr. Manuel Hulliger

    Professor Emeritus, Clinical Neurosciences and Physiology & Pharmacology

  6. Dr. Fritz Lorscheider

    Professor Emeritus, Physiology & Biophysics

  7. Dr. Roger Loutzenhiser

    Professor Emeritus, Physiology & Pharmacology

  8. Dr. Greg Lucier

    Professor Emeritus, Physiology & Biophysics

  9. Dr. John Remmers

    Professor Emeritus, Medicine and Physiology & Biophysics

  10. Dr. Sheldon Roth

    Professor Emeritus, Physiology & Pharmacology and Anaesthesia

  11. Dr. Stanley Rowlands

    Professor Emeritus of Medical Biophysics

  12. Dr. Samuel Schürch

    Professor Emeritus of Physiology & Biophysics

  13. Dr. David Severson

    Professor Emeritus of Physiology & Pharmacology

  14. Dr. John Tyberg

    Professor Emeritus, Cardiac Sciences and Physiology & Pharmacology

  15. Dr. Warren Veale

    Professor Emeritus of Physiology & Biophysics and Faculty of Kinesiology

  16. Dr. George Wyse

    Professor Emeritus of Cardiac Sciences, Medicine and Pharmacology & Therapeutics

Physiology & Pharmacology Executive Committee

Newton Image

Robert Newton, Department Head

Professor

Pittman image

Quentin Pittman, Deputy Head

Professor

Hirota image

Dr. Simon Hirota

Associate Professor

Phillips image

Dr. Aaron Phillips

Assistant Professor

Borgland image

Dr. Stephanie Borgland

Professor

Sharkey Image

Dr. Keith Sharkey

Professor

McCafferty Image

Dr. Donna-Marie McCafferty

Associate Professor

Patel image

Dr. Vaibhav Patel

Assistant Professor

Physiology & Pharmacology Education Committee

Patel image

Dr. Vaibhav Patel

Assistant Professor, Chair

Wilson Image

Dr. Richard Wilson

Professor

Lukowiak image

Dr. Ken Lukowiak

Professor

Braun image

Dr. Andrew Braun

Professor

Thompson image

Dr. Jennifer Thompson

Assistant Professor

Dufour image

Dr. Antoine Dufour

Assistant Professor