Communications & Marketing

We help connect our students, faculty and staff to internal and external audiences, including the media.

We’re a creative group with skills ranging from event planning and content creation to design and web development. We help share the Cumming School’s stories by using a variety of channels to connect our students, faculty and staff to internal and external audiences, including the media.

Event Promotion

We use a combination of print and digital vehicles to share information about events that are relevant to our students, faculty and staff.

Need help getting the word out? Email medevent@ucalgary.ca and Aisling or a member of our team will work with you to determine the best way of sharing your message.

Connect with us

Jordanna Heller
Director, Communications and Media Relations
(403) 220-2431    jheller@ucalgary.ca

Kelly Johnston
Senior Communications Specialist - Media
(403) 220-5012    kelly.johnston2@ucalgary.ca

Pauline Zulueta
Communications Advisor - Media
(403) 210-3872    pauline.zulueta@ucalgary.ca

Amanda Fisher
Graphic Designer 
(403) 220-2819    afishe@ucalgary.ca

Andrea Chidley
Communications Coordinator
(403) 220-5048    andrea.chidley@ucalgary.ca

Kyle Marr
Senior Communications Specialist - Internal
(403) 473-6049    kyle.marr@ucalgary.ca

Aisling Gamble
Communications Advisor - Events & Recognition
(403) 210-6654    agamble@ucalgary.ca

Samara McBain
Digital Producer
(403) 220-2232    samara.mcbain@ucalgary.ca