Contacts for the Cumming School of Medicine

Cumming School of Medicine

Health Sciences Centre 
Foothills campus, University of Calgary 
3330 Hospital Drive NW 
Calgary, Alberta T2N 4N1

Dean's Office
Cumming School of Medicine

Teaching, Research and Wellness building 
Foothills campus, University of Calgary 
3280 Hospital Drive NW 
Calgary, Alberta T2N 4Z6

 

Faculty organization chart (updated August 2018)

Administration

  1. Bachelor of Community Rehabilitation

    Admissions, Registration & Advising 
    Sarah Hawley
    (403) 220-2985
    sjhogan@ucalgary.ca 

  2. Bachelor of Health Sciences

    Program Coordinator 
    Jennifer Logan 
    (403) 220-3751
    bhsc@ucalgary.ca

  3. Undergraduate Medical Education | MD Program

    Admissions 
    (403) 220-4262  
    ucmedapp@ucalgary.ca 

  4. Graduate Science Education

    General Inquiries
    (403) 220-5712
    medgse@ucalgary.ca

  5. Postgraduate Medical Education

    General Inquiries:
    pgme@ucalgary.ca
    Elective Inquires:
    pgmeelec@ucalgary.ca
    IMG inquires: 
    imgapps@ucalgary.ca

  6. Continuing Medical Education & Professional Development

    General Inquiries
    (403) 220-7240
    cme@ucalgary.ca

  1. I am a researcher wanting to connect with media

    Please contact:

    Kelly Johnston
    Senior Communications Specialist - Media
    (403) 220-5012    kelly.johnston2@ucalgary.ca
     
    Pauline Zulueta
    Communications Advisor - Media
    (403) 210-3872    pauline.zulueta@ucalgary.ca

  2. I am from the media and want to speak with an expert

    Please contact:

    Kelly Johnston
    Senior Communications Specialist - Media
    (403) 220-5012    kelly.johnston2@ucalgary.ca
     
    Pauline Zulueta
    Communications Advisor - Media
    (403) 210-3872    pauline.zulueta@ucalgary.ca

  3. Event Promotion

    Please contact:

    Aisling Gamble
    Communications Advisor - Events & Recognition
    (403) 210-6654    medevent@ucalgary.ca

Dean
Dr. Jon Meddings

(403) 220-6842
meddings@ucalgary.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Belinda Ibrahim
(403) 220-6842
ibrahim@ucalgary.ca

Vice Dean
Dr. Glenda MacQueen 

(403) 220-2587 
gmmacque@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Assistant, Vice Dean
Jodie Webster     
(403) 220-2587
jodie.webster@ucalgary.ca

  1. Executive Director

    Angela Coverdale 
    (403) 210-6587
    angela.coverdale@ucalgary.ca

    Administrative Assistant, Executive Director
    Jodi Rogers 
    (403) 220-8424 
    jodi.rogers@ucalgary.ca

  2. Academic Appointments Manager

    Kristy Potter 
    (403) 220-4246 
    kpotter@ucalgary.ca

  3. Academic Appointments Advisor

    Wendy Hunter
    (403) 220-5995 
    hunterw@ucalgary.ca

  4. Strategic Operations Manager

    Jonathan Nituch
    (403) 210-7861
    jonathan.nituch@ucalgary.ca

    Assistant, Strategic Operations
    Joyce Forster
    (403) 220-6843 
    forster@ucalgary.ca

  5. Reception

    Joyce Forster
    (403) 220-6843 
    forster@ucalgary.ca

Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Dr. Ron Bridges

(403) 220-4245 
bridges@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Assistant, Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Andrea Ancelin
(403) 220-4245
aeanceli@ucalgary.ca

  1. Strategic Partnerships and Community Engagement

    Associate Dean
    Dr. Jennifer Hatfield
    (403) 220-6143
    jhatfiel@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  2. Clinical Affairs - University of Calgary Medical Group

    Manager, Billing & Accounts
    Chocku Chockalingam 
    (403) 220-4319 
    cchockal@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  3. Clinical Affairs - University of Calgary Medical Group

    Manager, Transcription Services
    Janis Zral 
    (403) 592-5210 
    zral@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  4. Clinical Affairs - University of Calgary Medical Group

    Manager, Alternate Academic Relationship Plan
    Anthony Nguyen Sturm
    (403) 220-5605 
    ansturm@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  5. Executive Director, Alumni Engagement

    Dr. Elisabeth Woolner  
    (403) 210-8935 
    medalum@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  6. Director, Communications

    Jordanna Heller 
    (403) 220-2431 
    jheller@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  7. Executive Director, Fund Development

    Barb Giba 
    (403) 210-8715
    bgiba@ucalgary.ca
    Website

Senior Associate Dean, Education
Dr. Maureen Topps 

(403) 220-8424 
mtopps@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Assistant, Senior Associate Dean, Education
Jodi Rogers  
(403) 220-8424  
jodi.rogers@ucalgary.ca

  1. Manager Educational Operations

    Peter Romeo
    (403) 210-8604 
    pjromeo@ucalgary.ca

  2. Associate Dean, Graduate Science Education

    Dr. Tara Beattie
    (403) 220-5712 
    medgse@ucalgary.ca

  3. Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education

    Dr. Sylvain Coderre
    (403) 220-3843 
    coderre@ucalgary.ca

  4. Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education

    Dr. Kelly Burak 
    (403) 220-2130 
    kwburak@ucalgary.ca

  5. Associate Dean, Undergraduate Health & Science Education

    Dr. Ebba Kurz
    (403) 210-7794 
    kurz@ucalgary.ca

  6. Associate Dean, Distributed Learning and Rural Initiatives

    Dr. Aaron Johnston
    (403) 220-4257
    aaron.johnston2@ucalgary.ca

  7. Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education

    Dr. Lisa Welikovitch
    (403) 944-4243 
    lwelikov@ucalgary.ca

  8. Director, Office of Health and Medical Education Scholarship

    Dr. Rachel Ellaway 
    (403) 220-6076 
    rachel.ellaway@ucalgary.ca

  9. Medical Director, Office of Health and Medical Education Scholarship

    Dr. David Topps 
    topps@ucalgary.ca

  10. Pathways to Medicine Scholarship Program

    pathways@ucalgary.ca

Senior Associate Dean, Research 
Dr. Gerald Zamponi
(403) 220-4536
zamponi@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Assistant, Senior Associate Dean, Research
Monica Belluso Gonzalez
(403) 220-4536
mbelluso@ucalgary.ca

  1. Associate Dean, Research Infrastructure

    Dr. Paul Schnetkamp
    (403) 220-4934
    pschnetk@ucalgary.ca

    Administrative Assistant, Associate Dean, Research Infrastructure and Grants
    Jessica Pringle
    (403) 220-6853
    medgrant@ucalgary.ca

  2. Associate Dean, Research Grants

    Dr. Ray Turner
    (403) 220-8452
    rwturner@ucalgary.ca

    Administrative Assistant, Associate Dean, Research Infrastructure and Grants
    Jessica Pringle
    (403) 220-6853
    medgrant@ucalgary.ca

  3. Manager, Research Operations

    Patty Beug-Jang
    (403) 220-8169
    pabeug@ucalgary.ca

  4. Manager, Chairs & Strategic Projects

    Angela Krawetz
    (403) 210-8114
    angela.krawetz@ucalgary.ca

  5. Research Administrative Specialist

    Cristina Rai
    (403) 210-6374
    clrai@ucalgary.ca

  6. Research Facilitatior

    Jenna Slobozian
    (403) 210-7299
    jslobozi@ucalgary.ca

  7. Financial Advisor

    Telma Cuellar Amozorrutia
    (403) 220-6758
    tcamozor@ucalgary.ca

  8. Financial Advisor

    Janice Scullion
    (403) 210-6601
    jscullio@ucalgary.ca 

  9. Administrative Coordinator

    Erica Wong
    erica.wong1@ucalgary.ca 

  10. Legal, Research Services

    Web
    (403) 210-7813 
    medlegal@ucalgary.ca

Senior Associate Dean, Health Research
Associate Vice-President (Health Research)

Dr. Marcello Tonelli
(403) 220-7906
cello@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Assistant, Senior Associate Dean, Health Research
Joan Keller
(403) 220-7906
mjkeller@ucalgary.ca 

  1. Associate Dean, Clinical Research

    Dr. Samuel Wiebe
    (403) 944-8535
    swiebe@ucalgary.ca

  2. Associate Dean, Clinical Trials

    Dr. Derek Exner
    (403) 220-3219 
    exner@ucalgary.ca

  1. Senior Manager, HR Services

    Bonnie Orr
    (403) 220-6861
    orr@ucalgary.ca

  2. Finance Partner

    Tom Chan
    (403) 210-9178
    medfin@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  1. Associate Dean, Faculty Development

    Dr. David Keegan
    (403) 220-4341
    dkeegan@ucalgary.ca 
    Website

  1. Associate Dean, Professionalism, Equity and Diversity

    Dr. Beverley Adams
    Confidential email: respect@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  1. Occupational Health and Safety Consultant

    Chris Pinter
    (403) 210-6962
    cjpinter@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  1. Facilities Manager

    George Ishmurzin
    (403) 220-5187
    george.ishmurzin@ucalgary.ca 
    Website

  2. Facilities Coordinator

    Robin Fisher
    (403) 220-4194
    fisherr@ucalgary.ca

  3. Health Sciences Centre Information Desk

    Anne Heiligsetzer
    (403) 220-8403
    aelheili@ucalgary.ca 

  4. ARCHIBUS Requests

    (403) 220-7555
    fmdcustomercare@ucalgary.ca 
    Report a Facility Issue

  1. Team Lead, Distribution Services

    Ron Bailey
    (403) 210-5499
    baileyr@ucalgary.ca

  1. Multimedia

    (403) 220-6829
    medphoto@ucalgary.ca

  2. Booking Services

    (403) 220-6839
    irrooms@ucalgary.ca

  3. AV Services

    (403) 210-3839
    avmed@ucalgary.ca

Quick Links

Campus Security

(403) 220-5333

See more

Distribution Services

See more

Environment, Health & Safety

See more

Health Sciences Library

See more

IT - Foothills Campus

See more

Students

Our Educational Programs

Sign post

The Research Institutes

Foothills Campus

Our Departments