Contacts for the Cumming School of Medicine

Cumming School of Medicine

Health Sciences Centre 
Foothills campus, University of Calgary 
3330 Hospital Drive NW 
Calgary, Alberta T2N 4N1

Dean's Office
Cumming School of Medicine

Teaching, Research and Wellness building 
Foothills campus, University of Calgary 
3280 Hospital Drive NW 
Calgary, Alberta T2N 4Z6

 

Administration

  1. Bachelor of Community Rehabilitation

    Program Coordinator
    Sarah Hawley
    (403) 220-2985
    sjhogan@ucalgary.ca 

  2. Bachelor of Health Sciences

    Program Coordinator 
    Jennifer Logan 
    (403) 220-3751
    bhsc@ucalgary.ca

  3. Undergraduate Medical Education | MD Program

    Admissions 
    (403) 220-4262  
    ucmedapp@ucalgary.ca 

  4. Graduate Science Education

    General Inquiries
    (403) 220-5712
    medgse@ucalgary.ca

  5. Postgraduate Medical Education

    General Inquiries:
    pgme@ucalgary.ca
    Elective Inquires:
    pgmeelec@ucalgary.ca
    IMG inquires: 
    imgapps@ucalgary.ca

  6. Continuing Medical Education & Professional Development

    General Inquiries
    (403) 220-7240
    cme@ucalgary.ca

  1. I am a researcher wanting to connect with media

    Please contact:

    Kelly Johnston
    Senior Communications Specialist - Media
    (403) 220-5012    kelly.johnston2@ucalgary.ca
     

  2. I am from the media and want to speak with an expert

    Please contact:

    Kelly Johnston
    Senior Communications Specialist - Media
    (403) 220-5012    kelly.johnston2@ucalgary.ca
     

  3. Event Promotion

    Email medevent@ucalgary.ca and a member of our team will work with you to determine the best way of sharing your message.

Dean
Dr. Jon Meddings

(403) 220-6842
meddings@ucalgary.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Belinda Ibrahim
(403) 220-6842
ibrahim@ucalgary.ca

Vice Dean
Dr. Todd Anderson 
(403) 220-4245
tanderso@ucalgary.ca 

Administrative Assistant, Vice Dean
Shannon Perry
(403) 220-4245
sperry@ucalgary.ca

  1. Senior Director

    Rose Yu
    (403) 210-6587
    rose.yu1@ucalgary.ca

    Administrative Assistant, Executive Director
    Jodi Rogers 
    (403) 220-8424 
    jodi.rogers@ucalgary.ca

  2. Academic Appointments Manager

    Kristy Potter 
    (403) 220-4246 
    kpotter@ucalgary.ca

  3. Academic Appointments Advisor

    Wendy Hunter
    (403) 220-5995 
    hunterw@ucalgary.ca

  4. Reception

    Joyce Forster
    (403) 220-6843 
    forster@ucalgary.ca

Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Dr.
Todd Anderson
(403) 220-4245
tanderso@ucalgary.ca 

Administrative Assistant, Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Andrea Ancelin
(403) 220-4245
aeanceli@ucalgary.ca 

 

  1. Strategic Partnerships and Community Engagement

    Associate Dean
    Dr. Dianne Mosher
    (403) 220-6143
    dpmosher@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  2. Clinical Affairs - University of Calgary Medical Group

    Manager, Billing & Accounts
    Shelly-Ann Douse  
    (403) 220-4319 
    shellyann.douse@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  3. Clinical Affairs - University of Calgary Medical Group

    Manager, Transcription Services
    Janis Zral 
    (403) 592-5210 
    zral@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  4. Clinical Affairs - University of Calgary Medical Group

    Manager, Academic Medicine & Health Services Program
    Anthony Nguyen Sturm
    (403) 220-5605 
    ansturm@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  5. Executive Director, Alumni Engagement

    Dr. Elisabeth Woolner  
    (403) 210-8935 
    medalum@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  6. Director, Communications

    Jordanna Heller 
    (403) 220-2431 
    jheller@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  7. Executive Director, Fund Development


    Website

Senior Associate Dean, Education
Dr. Beverly Adams
(403) 220-3393
badams@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Assistant, Senior Associate Dean, Education
Jodi Rogers  
(403) 220-8424  
jodi.rogers@ucalgary.ca

  1. Director, Educational Operations

    Peter Romeo
    (403) 210-8604 
    pjromeo@ucalgary.ca

  2. Associate Dean, Graduate Science Education

    Dr. Tara Beattie
    (403) 220-5712 
    medgse@ucalgary.ca

  3. Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education

    Dr. Christopher Naugler 
    (403) 210-3841  
    ctnaugle@ucalgary.ca

  4. Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education

    Dr. Kelly Burak 
    (403) 220-2130 
    kwburak@ucalgary.ca

  5. Associate Dean, Undergraduate Health & Science Education

    Dr. Ebba Kurz
    (403) 210-7794 
    kurz@ucalgary.ca

  6. Associate Dean, Distributed Learning and Rural Initiatives

    Dr. Aaron Johnston
    (403) 220-4257
    aaron.johnston2@ucalgary.ca

  7. Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education

    Dr. Lisa Welikovitch
    (403) 944-4243 
    lwelikov@ucalgary.ca

  8. Director, Office of Health and Medical Education Scholarship

    Dr. Rachel Ellaway 
    (403) 220-6076 
    rachel.ellaway@ucalgary.ca

  9. Medical Director, Office of Health and Medical Education Scholarship

    Dr. David Topps 
    topps@ucalgary.ca

  10. Pathways to Medicine Scholarship Program

    pathways@ucalgary.ca

Senior Associate Dean, Research 
Dr. Gerald Zamponi
(403) 220-4536
zamponi@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Assistant, Senior Associate Dean, Research
Afshan Jamil  
(403) 220-4536
afshan.jamil2@ucalgary.ca

  1. Associate Dean, Research Infrastructure

    Dr. Paul Schnetkamp
    (403) 220-4934
    pschnetk@ucalgary.ca

  2. Associate Dean, Research Grants

    Dr. Ray Turner
    (403) 220-8452
    rwturner@ucalgary.ca

     

  3. Manager, Research Operations

    Patty Beug-Jang
    (403) 220-8169
    pabeug@ucalgary.ca

  4. Manager, Grant Development

    Jenna Slobozian
    (403) 210-7299
    jslobozi@ucalgary.ca

  5. Director, Strategic Projects and Core Facilities

    Angela Krawetz
    (403) 210-8114
    angela.krawetz@ucalgary.ca

  6. Research Grants Development Officer

    Ryan Gabel
    (403) 210-7262

    rgabel@ucalgary.ca

  7. Research Administrative Specialist

    Cristina Rai
    (403) 210-6374
    clrai@ucalgary.ca

  8. Research Grants Development Officer

    Clint Westgard
    (403) 220-5680
    chwestga@ucalgary.ca

  9. Statistical Analyst

    Telma Cuellar
    (403) 210-6758

    camozori@ucalgary.ca 

  10. Research Grants Development Officer

    TBA

  11. Financial Advisor

    Janice Scullion
    (403) 210-6601
    jscullio@ucalgary.ca 

  12. Legal, Research Services

    Web
    (403) 210-7813 
    medlegal@ucalgary.ca

  13. Administrative Coordinator

    Erica Wong | On Leave
    erica.wong1@ucalgary.ca 

  14. Infrastructure Facilitator

    Robert Szerencsei
    (403)220-5448
    szerencs@ucalgary.ca

Senior Associate Dean, Health Research
Associate Vice-President (Health Research)

Dr. Marcello Tonelli
(403) 220-7906
cello@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Assistant, Senior Associate Dean, Health Research
Joan Keller
(403) 220-7906
mjkeller@ucalgary.ca

  1. Associate Dean, Clinical Trials

    Dr. Derek Exner
    (403) 220-3219 
    exner@ucalgary.ca

  1. Senior Manager, HR Services

    Sarah Kempin
    (403) 220-6861
    skempin@ucalgary.ca

  1. Associate Dean, Faculty Development

    Dr. David Keegan
    (403) 220-4341
    dkeegan@ucalgary.ca 
    Website

  1. Associate Dean, Professionalism, Equity and Diversity

    Dr. Pamela Chu
    (403) 210-6424
    Confidential email: OPED@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  2. Director of Wellness

    Dr. Jane Lemaire
    Website

  1. Occupational Health and Safety Consultant

    Michelle Moore
    (403) 210-8642
    michelle.moore@ucalgary.ca
    Website

  1. Foothills Campus IT

    (403) 220-5555
    itsupport@ucalgary.ca
    Website 

  1. Facilities Manager

    George Ishmurzin
    (403) 220-5187
    george.ishmurzin@ucalgary.ca 
    Website

  2. Facilities Coordinator

    Robin Fisher
    (403) 220-4194
    fisherr@ucalgary.ca

  3. Health Sciences Centre Information Desk

    Anne Heiligsetzer
    (403) 220-8403
    aelheili@ucalgary.ca 

  4. ARCHIBUS Requests

    (403) 220-7555
    fmdcustomercare@ucalgary.ca 
    Report a Facility Issue

  1. Team Lead, Distribution Services

    Ron Bailey
    (403) 210-5499
    baileyr@ucalgary.ca

  1. Multimedia

    (403) 220-6829
    medphoto@ucalgary.ca

  2. Booking Services

    (403) 220-6839
    irrooms@ucalgary.ca

  3. AV Services

    (403) 210-3839
    avmed@ucalgary.ca

Quick Links

Campus Security

(403) 220-5333

See more

Distribution Services

See more

Environment, Health & Safety

See more

Health Sciences Library

See more

IT - Foothills Campus

See more

Service Requests

Submit request to MedMoves

Students

Our Educational Programs

Sign post

The Research Institutes

Foothills Campus

Our Departments